​​MEN'S MINISTRY​


“Becoming Good Soldier of The Cross”
 2 Timothy 2:1-4; 10 

​​

" A FAMILY THAT PRAYS TOGETHER, STAYS TOGETHER"

 

Join us on Sunday mornings from 8:00 am - 8:30 am for prayer


​​

​​​​UPCOMING EVENTS


July


Sunday, July 21

Following Morning Worship

All Choirs To Meet With Pastor

 

Monday, July 22 - Thursday, July 25

Vacation Bible School

We are super excited for VBS2019!!!  Please join in our excitement by attending this "Super Training University with Jesus" during the month of July!  Also, we are looking for volunteers to help assist us with making this VBS the best yet!  So, if interested, please see Gloria Malloy or Rev. Joyce Johnson to lend a helping hand!  Thank you from the Sunday School Department.


Friday, July 26 & Saturday, July 27

Hartford District Christian Education Convention

Hosted at

Varick Memorial A.M.E. Zion Church

242 Dixwell Avenue

New Haven, Ct 06511


Saturday, July 27 @ 10:00 am

Missionary Mass Meeting & Prayer Breakfast

Hosted at

Varick Memorial A.M.E. Zion Church
242 Dixwell Avenue
New Haven, Ct 06511


Wednesday, July 31 @6:00 pm

Young Adults Fellowship

Please see Sis. Melanie James for more information

***PLEASE NOTE***

Young Adults will meet

THE LAST WEDNESDAY OF EVERY MONTH

T H E   C R O S S

A Church where Everybody is Somebody and Christ is Lord of All.

​​​​​

WOMEN'S MINISTRY​

"Women of the Cross"
"Loving More, Giving More, Serving Greater"

Philippians 4:8 NKJV


LOOKING AHEAD


AUGUST


Saturday, August 3

Please come out and join us for food, fellowship, & fun at the

Cross Street A.M.E. Zion Church

Annual Family & Friends Cookout

@ Pierson Park in Cromwell, CT


Saturday, August 10 @ 9:00 am
Fill-The-Bus

We will be in Washington Plaza in front of Big Lot

@ 820 Washington Street, Middletown, CT

Please come out and support our children and help us fill the Bus!!!


Tuesday, August 16 @ 6:00 pm

Church Organizational Meeting for 2019-2020

All ministers, officers, leaders, & members to attend.

Thank you so much for your prayers & participation!


Saturday, August 24 @ 10:00 am
Back-2-School & Cultural Bazaar



SEPTEMBER


Saturday, September, 7

Tom Thumb Wedding

More information to come


Saturday, September 14

First Lady

Eledia Harvill's Birthday


Sunday, September 15

You Belong Here at The Cross

National Back to Church Sunday


Saturday, September 21

9th Annual Women's Health Conference

Stay tuned for more information